Data Science Hub Facilitators and Steering Committee

Facilitators

Christopher Endemann

Credentials: Data Science Institute, Data Science Hub, WID

Position title: Data Science Facilitator

Email: endemann@wisc.edu

Phone: (262) 757-3302

Sarah Stevens

Credentials: Data Science Institute, Data Science Hub, WID

Position title: Data Science Facilitator

Email: sarah.stevens@wisc.edu

Steering Committee

Laura Albert

Credentials: Professor and David H. Gustafson Chair of Industrial and Systems Engineering, UW-Madison College of Engineering

Position title: College of Engineering

Email: laura@engr.wisc.edu

Victor Cabrera

Position title: Professor and Extension Specialist, Animal and Dairy Sciences

Email: vcabrera@wisc.edu

Cameron Cook

Position title: Digital Curation Coordinator and Chair of RDS, UW–Madison Libraries

Email: cameron.cook@wisc.edu

Russell Dimond

Position title: Associate Director and Statistical Consultant, Social Science Computing Cooperative

Email: rdimond@ssc.wisc.edu

Michael Ferris

Position title: Stephen C. Kleene Professor, Computer Sciences

Email: ferris@cs.wisc.edu

Iain McConnell

Credentials: Data Science Institute, SSEC

Position title: Data Scientist

Email: iain.mcconnell@wisc.edu

Lauren Michael

Position title: Research Computing Facilitator, Center for High Throughput Computing

Email: lmichael@wisc.edu

Michael Newton

Position title: Professor, Biostatics & Medical Informatics and Statistics

Email: newton@biostat.wisc.edu

Brian Yandell

Position title: Interim Director, American Family Insurance Institute for Data Science, Director, Biometry Program, Professor, Statistics and Horticulture

Email: yandell@stat.wisc.edu