Faces of Data Science

Meet our community of data scientists. Click on names to read their stories.

Laura Albert

Position title: College of Engineering

Email: laura@engr.wisc.edu

Daniel Bauer

Position title: Wisconsin School of Business

Email: daniel.bauer@wisc.edu

Kaiping Chen

Position title: Department of Life Sciences Communication

Email: kchen67@wisc.edu

Dörte Döpfer

Position title: School of Veterinary Medicine

Email: dopfer@wisc.edu

Song Gao

Position title: Department of Geography

Email: song.gao@wisc.edu

Sheriff Issaka

Position title: Department of Computer Sciences

Email: issaka@wisc.edu

Corey Jackson

Position title: Information School

Email: cbjackson2@wisc.edu

Iain McConnell

Position title: American Family Insurance Data Science Institute; Space Science and Engineering Center

Email: iain.mcconnell@wisc.edu

Irene Ong

Position title: Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Email: irene.ong@wisc.edu

Steve Wangen

Position title: American Family Insurance Data Science Institute; Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

Email: srwangen@wisc.edu

Stephen Wright

Position title: Department of Computer Sciences

Email: swright@cs.wisc.edu

Zhou Zhang

Position title: Department of Biological Systems Engineering

Email: zzhang347@wisc.edu